Mark Brown, 2015 John Follett Award Reciepient

Award of Recognition

Presented for outstanding service to the IPPS New Zealand Region.


  • The recipient must have made a significant contribution to the IPPS New Zealand Region over a period of time.
  • The recipient must be a member of IPPS New Zealand, but do not have to be active at the time the award is presented.
  • It is not expected that the award will be presented to members of the IPPS New Zealand Region for significant contributions to other regions or at an International level.


  • It is recommended that the award is presented at the IPPS New Zealand Region conference annually
  • Only under extenuating circumstances should more than one award be made per year.
  • Although it is recommended that the award should be made annually, this is not obligatory.

Selection panel:
The selection panel should be made up of three people including the immediate past International Director, 1st vice president and one or more on the committee with a long association with the NZ IPPS region, ideally the historian and/or secretary and/or treasurer. Selection should be made from nominations from the membership.

Presentation of the award should be made at the IPPS New Zealand region's conference and should consist of a wooden plaque which will become the property of the recipient.

Members are invited to put forward the names of any member they feel would fit the criteria of either the above awards and some background information to the Treasurer

John Follett Award of Recognition
This award was re-named after the passing of John Follett who was the instigator of the presentation of this award
Mike Geenty2004Christchurch Conference
Gus Evans 2005 Tauranga Conference
Grant Hayman2005Tauranga Conference
Shirley Ogilvy2005Tauranga Conference
John Liddle2006Dunedin Conference
Phil Carson2007New Plymouth Conference
Chris Barnaby2008Auckland Conference
Dave Ogilvy2009Hobart Conference
Peter Waugh2010Blenheim Conference
Murray Mannall2011Napier Conference
Glenys Evans2012Cromwell Conference
Jill Reader2013Taupo Conference
Mark Brown2015Nelson Conference
Brent McKenzie2017Pukekohe Conference